MS Roots

March 9, 2010

Discovering My Mississippi Heritage

Filed under: Uncategorized — by tmailhes @ 4:18 am

In my quest to find what I will do when I grow up, I have thought about reviving my dream of being a playwright only to discover that theater was no longer my passion.  I thought about going back to school and becoming a teacher.  That too had no real allure after a lot of research.  I have researched lots of ideas – CSI, archaeologist, anthropologist, romance novelist, theologian!  All to find that the research itself was enough.

And so, I begin the research of the Hill and Wright families of Oktibbeha County Mississippi and the Graves and Hathorn families of Jefferson Davis County Mississippi.  Maybe I will actually find the “indian in our family” and the names associated with all the initials.

We shall see

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Toni Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

